FAQ

Times, costs, registration?

 

All important basic information about the training such as location, times, costs, curriculum, language, first steps, introductory days for

Prospective trainees, registration, can be found here and

also on our websites:

www.Artem-Feldenkrais. de & www.feldenkrais-training-program.com

 

 

 

Training costs:

 

108 € per training day. € 4,320.00 per training year (40 teaching days). As a recognized school, we are currently VAT exempt.

 

 

 

Can everyone take part in the training?

 

Basically yes. And of course, we assume that you have previous experience with the Feldenkrais Method, that you are learning or have learned a trade, and that you feel physically, mentally, and emotionally capable of participating in such a training course for 5-6 hours a day. We also assume that physical limitations are a good requirement: limitations and mistakes are a treasure to be found. The training serves to train you to become a Feldenkrais Practitioner - you are free to use this learning experience professionally or as a personal gain.

 

 

 

How is the training going?

 

The first two years of training focus on your own somatic learning in FELDENKRAIS® awareness through movement (ATM). Dr. Moshe Feldenkrais has developed a wealth of lessons (approx. 2000) that are available for one's own somatic learning experience. A significant part of this is taught live by the trainer/assistant trainer and sometimes by Moshe Feldenkrais himself via video recordings of the Amherst training. Self-awareness is the basis for imparting the method to others. From the beginning, experiences and lessons flow into FELDENKRAIS® Functional Integration (FI), so that it becomes clear how both parts of the method are connected. In the third and fourth years of training, the focus shifts to one-to-one functional integration lessons. At the same time, awareness through movement remains part of the lesson until the end.

 

 

 

How do the lessons work?

 

The core lesson is 5 hours per day. Before and after the core lesson, by arrangement in the classroom and during the lunch break, the training FI's can be given, which the participants can watch. The lesson consists of ATMs, FIs, class discussions, video recordings (Amherst and FIs) and is designed according to the learning needs of the participants.

The daily lesson times are finally determined by the trainers at the beginning of the respective training segment. The start is usually at 9:15 a.m., the end depends on the length of the break, but usually until 4:15 p.m.

 

 

 

Who teaches?

 

The Pedagogical Director, Jerry Karzen, teaches up to 60% of the training as a trainer. The other segments are taught by 3-5 guest trainers, so there is a wide range of personalities and teaching styles. If necessary, an assistant and/or an experienced Feldenkrais teacher supports the trainer in this training, which is designed for a maximum of 20 to 45 participants. Training FIs are given by the trainers as well as members of the training team. The entire team supports the learning progress of the participants, is available for personal discussions, and can also be approached between the training segments.

 

 

 

Which training is the best for me?

 

Unlike a workshop, training makes higher demands. 5 hours of somatic learning a day is a challenge. It is all the more important that you feel comfortable in the learning environment, especially appreciate the pedagogical director and the team, as well as the way they teach and organize the training. primarily for the somatic learning experience. So that you can make a well-founded decision in this regard, we invite you to come to one of the ongoing training courses as an introductory guest.

 

You can find dates on our website or you can inquire about them by phone.

 

 

 

What about the theories?

 

Theoretical backgrounds, references, suggestions, and questions are woven into the lessons. The participants are expected to take the initiative (e.g. working groups) and study literature between the training segments.

 

The pedagogical director would like to make the already limited training time available mainly for the somatic learning experience for a well-founded basic training.

 

Supplementary offers, e.g. in anatomy, neurology, idiolectical conversation (the focus is on each person's own language, e.g. in conversation with a client in front of an FI) and business start-ups are partly integrated into the training or additionally offered to interested participants.

 

 

 

When can I work with the Feldenkrais Method?

 

If you participate successfully, you will receive the provisional authorization to teach FELDENKRAIS® awareness through movement during the third year of training as part of the training. If you have requested membership in the Feldenkrais Association Germany eV, you will then be listed as a student member in the association's directory of members.

 

After completing the entire 4 years of training, you will receive a certificate as an internationally recognized Feldenkrais Practitioner. It entitles you to teach Feldenkrais Awareness through Movement and Functional Integration and to use the registered trademarks if you are a member of a national professional association. You can join the Feldenkrais Association Germany eV as a full member, i.e. call yourself a FELDENKRAIS® Practitioner and take part in the regular licensing process.

 

 

 

Are there any exams?

 

No, not in a school sense. A freely offered training offers exactly

the freedom that enables somatic learning in the spirit of the Feldenkrais method without conventional exam stress; and the training itself offers sufficient opportunity for trainers, assistants, and experienced practitioners to perceive and evaluate the learning progress of the individual participants (cumulative procedure). Every training day is part of the learning process.

 

At the end of the second year of training, there is a small 'internship' in which the participants have the opportunity to teach a section in 'awareness through movement' under supervision. At the end of the fourth year of training, the participants give one or two hours of functional integration under supervision.

 

 

 

What if I can't take part?

 

5 days of absence are allowed per training year, but no more than 10 days of absence during the entire training. As soon as more than the planned absence days occur, you can make up for these absences in another training program at the same training level in consultation with the pedagogical director (for more details see training contract).

 

 

 

What if I have to get out or interrupt?

 

Then this is possible at any time within the agreed period of notice (see training contract). Since you do not have to complete your training until 7 years after the start of the training, you can interrupt and start one of our training courses or another training again at a later point in time.

 

 

 

And how do I pay the training fee?

 

The easiest way is to pay in installments by standing order - the monthly sum is manageable and you don't have to think about the payment details. Payments 4 weeks before the start of the segment are also possible, but require more self-discipline to adhere to the payment term.

 

An annual payment is also possible at the beginning of each training year. Talk to us if you have any further requirements. Some employers support you in financing your training - just ask. Some countries grant credit for education awards or support retraining, etc. Please inquire about funding opportunities in your respective country.

 

I need a letter for my employer so that I can take part in the training.

Just let us know how your employer would like to be informed and we will send you such a letter immediately.

 

 

 

Where can I live

 

The participants take care of their own accommodation. You will find a wide range of holiday apartments and private rooms in all price ranges. Most of the training participants live in rooms or apartments on the mainland in Gstadt and the surrounding area. Campsites are available around the lake, as well as holiday homes, which can be rented by 2-6. Living on the Fraueninsel is possible, but more exclusive and limited because of the size of the island. Rooms in the monastery with the use of the kitchen are possible in a double room from 35 € per person, depending on the seminar. Since the Chiemsee is a popular leisure region, it is advisable to book early.

 

Information and online booking at www.gstadt-am-chiemsee.de

 

 

 

Is there daycare?

 

We are happy to provide tips on how to organize childcare. Children and babies are also very welcome as guests during training if they can occupy themselves or sleep in peace. Older children can also participate if the subject matter allows it.

 

 

 

Do I have to bring teaching materials?

 

Luckily not, you can arrive carefree with your personal luggage, movement-friendly clothing, slippers, and warm socks. Feldenkrais benches, rolls and padding material, blankets, and sleeping mats are already on site. You can even store your own mat/blanket at our storage location on the island over the 4 years of training.

 

 

 

How do I keep the content and study at home?

 

Learning by doing - somatic learning is non-linear, what I have understood - I remember.

Nonetheless, after class, we recommend working in small teams to collect what was kept, what was interesting, what changes have happened, and try it out with fellow students or friends at home.

For self-learning at home, we try to provide each student with MP3 recordings of the lessons at the end of a segment for self-learning and studying at home.

 

 

 

 

And how do I get to the island?

 

Ferries commute regularly from Prien or Gstadt on the north shore of the lake. Every student can buy a 10-class card that saves 10% on travel costs. Unfortunately, it is no longer possible to purchase our Artem tickets, but since 2021 there have been part-trip tickets with which the routes from Gstadt / Prien to Fraueninsel only cost € 3.20 per trip. Thus, the cost of the 10 tickets is 28.80. The tickets can be purchased at the pier before departure.

 

 

 

If you have further questions, please write to us using the contact form!

FAQ

Kosten, Inhalte, Anmeldung?

Alle wichtigen Informationen über unser Training wie Ort, Kosten, Curriculum, Unterrichtssprache und Kennenlerntage für 

Ausbildungsinteressent*innen finden Sie hier:

 

 

 

Kosten des Trainings: 

112 € pro Trainingstag. € 4.480,00 pro Trainingsjahr (40 Unterrichtstage). Als anerkannte Schule sind wir MwSt. befreit.

 

 

 

Kann jeder am Training teilnehmen?

Wir gehen davon aus, dass Sie Vorerfahrungen mit der Feldenkrais-Methode mitbringen, einen Beruf erlernen oder erlernt haben und sich körperlich, geistig und emotional in der Lage fühlen, an einem solchen Training mit 5-6 Std am Tag teilzunehmen. Das Training dient der Ausbildung zum Feldenkrais Practitioner – ob Sie diese Lernerfahrung beruflich oder als persönliche Bereicherung nutzen, steht Ihnen frei.

 

 

 

Wie verläuft das Training?

Die ersten beiden Trainingsjahre beschäftigen sich schwerpunktmäßig mit eigenem somatischem Lernen in FELDENKRAIS® Bewusstheit durch Bewegung (ATM). Dr. Moshe Feldenkrais hat eine Fülle von Lektionen (ca. 2000) entwickelt, die für die eigene somatische Lernerfahrung zur Verfügung stehen. Ein wesentlicher Teil davon wird im Training vom Trainer / Assistenz Trainer unterrichtet und manchmal durch Moshe Feldenkrais selber über Videoaufzeichnungen des Amherst - Trainings. Selbsterfahrung ist die Basis für die Vermittlung der Methode an andere. Von Beginn an fließen Erfahrungen und Unterricht in FELDENKRAIS® Funktionaler Integration (FI) ein, so dass deutlich wird, auf welche Weise beide Teile der Methode miteinander verbunden sind. Im dritten und vierten Trainingsjahr verlagert sich der Schwerpunkt auf den Einzelunterricht: Funktionale Integration. Gleichzeitig bleibt Bewusstheit durch Bewegung aber bis zum Schluss Bestandteil des Unterrichts.

 

 

 

Wie läuft der Unterricht ab?

Der Kernunterricht beträgt 5 Stunden pro Tag. Vor und nach dem Kernunterricht, nach Absprache im Unterricht und in der Mittagspause können die Trainings-FI‘s gegeben werden, bei denen die TeilnehmerInnen zusehen können. Der Unterricht setzt sich aus ATM, FI, Unterrichts-Gesprächen, Videoaufzeichnungen (Amherst) zusammen und wird entsprechend der Lernerfordernisse der TeilnehmerInnen aktuell gestaltet.

Die täglichen Unterrichtszeiten werden von den TrainerInnen zum Anfang des jeweiligen Trainingssegments endgültig festgelegt. Beginn ist meist um 09:15 Uhr, das Ende richtet sich nach der Länge der Pause, meist jedoch bis 16:15.

 

 

Wer unterrichtet?

Die pädagogische Leiterin Julie Casson unterrichtet als Trainerin bis zu 60 % des Trainings. Die anderen Segmente werden von 2-4 Gasttrainern unterrichtet, so dass eine Bandbreite an Persönlichkeiten und Unterrichtsstilen gegeben ist. Bei Bedarf unterstützt eine Assistentin und/oder eine erfahrene FeldenkraislehrerIn die TrainerIn in diesem auf 20 – 45 TeilnehmerInnen ausgelegten Training. Trainings FIs werden von den Trainern sowie Mitgliedern des Trainingsteams gegeben. Das gesamte Team begleitet unterstützend den Lernfortschritt der TeilnehmerInnen, steht für persönliche Gespräche zur Verfügung und ist auch zwischen den Trainingssegmenten ansprechbar.

 

 

 

Welches Training ist für mich das Beste?

Ein Training stellt – anders als ein Workshop – höhere Anforderungen. 5 Stunden somatisches Lernen am Tag sind eine Herausforderung. Umso wichtiger ist es, dass Sie sich in der Lernumgebung wohl fühlen, vor allem den Pädagogischen Leiter und das Team, sowie ihre Art zu unterrichten und das Training zu gestalten, schätzen. Damit Sie in diesem Sinne eine fundierte Entscheidung treffen können, laden wir Sie ein, als Gast in das aktuelle Training zu kommen.

 

Termine finden Sie auf unserer Website oder telefonisch.

 

 

 

Theoretische Inhalte?

Theoretische Hintergründe, Bezüge, Anregungen und Fragen werden in den Unterricht eingeflochten. Von den TeilnehmerInnen wird Eigeninitiative (z.B. Arbeitsgruppen) und Literaturstudium zwischen den Trainings-Segmenten erwartet.

Der Pädagogische Leiter möchte für ein fundiertes Basistraining die ohnehin begrenzte Trainingszeit vorwiegend der somatischen Lernerfahrung zur Verfügung stellen.

Ergänzende Angebote z.B. in Anatomie, Neurologie, Idiolektischer Gesprächsführung (Schwerpunkt ist die Eigensprache eines jeden Menschen, z. B. im Gespräch mit einem Klienten vor einer FI) und Existenzgründung werden teils ins Training integriert oder zusätzlich für interessierte TeilnehmerInnen angeboten.

 

 

 

Wann darf ich mit der Feldenkrais Methode arbeiten?

Bei erfolgreicher Teilnahme bekommen Sie im Verlauf des dritten Trainingsjahres die vorläufige Berechtigung‚ FELDENKRAIS® Bewusstheit durch Bewegung zu unterrichten, als Bestandteil der Ausbildung. Wenn Sie die Mitgliedschaft im Feldenkrais-Verband Deutschland e.V. gewünscht haben, werden Sie dann als‚ Studentisches Mitglied im Mitglieder-Adressverzeichnis des Verbandes geführt.

Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss der gesamten 4 Trainingsjahre erhalten Sie ein Zertifikat als international anerkannter Feldenkrais Practitioner. Es berechtigt Sie, Feldenkrais Bewusstheit durch Bewegung und Funktionale Integration zu unterrichten und bei Mitgliedschaft in einem nationalen Berufsverband die eingetragenen geschützten Marken benutzen. Sie können dem Feldenkrais Verband Deutschland e.V. oder einem anderen nationalen Verband als Vollmitglied beitreten. Sie können sich FELDENKRAIS® Practitioner nennen und am regelmäßigen Lizenzierungsverfahren teilnehmen.

 

 

Gibt es Prüfungen?

Nein, nicht im schulischen Sinn. Ein frei angebotenes Training bietet genau

den Freiraum, der somatisches Lernen ganz im Sinn der Feldenkrais-Methode ohne herkömmlichen Prüfungsstress ermöglicht; und das Training selber bietet ausreichend Möglichkeit für TrainerInnen, AssistentInnen und erfahrene Practitioner, den Lernfortschritt der einzelnen TeilnehmerInnen wahrzunehmen und zu werten (Kumulatives Verfahren). So ist jeder Trainingstag Teil des Lernfortschritts.

Am Ende des zweiten Trainingsjahres gibt es ein kleines ‚Praktikum‘, in dem die TeilnehmerInnen die Möglichkeit haben, unter Supervision einen Abschnitt in ‚Bewusstheit durch Bewegung‘ zu unterrichten. Am Ende des vierten Trainingsjahres geben die TeilnehmerInnen eine oder zwei Stunden ‚Funktionale Integration‘ unter Supervision.

 

 

 

Und wenn ich mal nicht teilnehmen kann?

Pro Trainingsjahr sind 5 Fehltage erlaubt, während des gesamten Trainings jedoch nicht mehr als 10 Fehltage. Sobald mehr als die vorgesehenen Fehltage anfallen, können Sie in Absprache mit dem Pädagogischen Leiter diese Fehlzeiten in unserem Trainingsprogramm  nachholen (siehe Ausbildungsvertrag).

 

 

 

Und wenn ich aussteigen oder unterbrechen muss?

Dann ist das jederzeit innerhalb der vereinbarten Kündigungsfrist (siehe Ausbildungsvertrag) möglich. Da Sie Ihr Training erst 7 Jahre nach Trainingsbeginn abschließen müssen, können Sie unterbrechen und zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt in eines unserer Trainings oder ein anderes Training wieder einsteigen.

 

 

 

Und wie zahle ich die Trainingsgebühr?

Der einfachste Weg ist die Ratenzahlung per Dauerauftrag – die monatliche Summe ist überschaubar und Sie müssen nicht über die Zahlungsdaten nachdenken. Zahlungen 4 Wochen vor Segmentbeginn sind auch möglich, erfordern jedoch mehr Eigendisziplin das Zahlungsziel einzuhalten.

 

Auch eine jährliche Zahlung ist möglich jeweils zu einem Zeitpunkt am Anfang jeden Trainingsjahres. Sprechen Sie uns an, wenn Sie weitere Wünsche haben. Einige Arbeitgeber unterstützen Sie in der Finanzierung der Ausbildung – einfach anfragen. Manche Länder gewähren die Anrechnung von Bildungsprämien oder unterstützen Umschulungen etc. Bitte erkundigen Sie sich in Ihrem jeweiligen Land nach Fördermöglichkeiten.

 

Wenn Sie ein Schreiben für Ihren Arbeitgeber benötigen, sagen Sie uns Bescheid in welcher Form Ihr Arbeitgeber informiert werden möchte und wir schicken Ihnen umgehend ein solches Dokument zu.

 

 

Wo kann ich wohnen?

Für die Unterbringung sorgen die TeilnehmerInnen selbst. Sie finden ein breites Angebot an Ferienwohnungen und Privatzimmern in allen Preisklassen . Die meisten TrainingsteilnehmerInnen wohnen in Zimmern oder Apartments auf dem Festland in Gstadt und Umgebung. Campingplätze sind rund um den See vorhanden, ebenso Ferienhäuser, die zu 2-6 anzumieten sind. Wohnen auf der Fraueninsel ist möglich, jedoch exklusiver und vom Angebot wegen der Größe der Insel begrenzt. Zimmer im Kloster mit Küchennutzung sind im Doppelzimmer ab z.Z. 35€ pro Person möglich, je nach Seminarbetrieb. Da der Chiemsee eine beliebte Freizeitregion ist, empfiehlt sich eine rechtzeitige Buchung.

 

Informationen und online-buchung unter www.gstadt-am-chiemsee.de

 

 

 

Gibt es Kinderbetreuung?

Wir sind gern mit Tipps zur Organisation von Kinderbetreuung behilflich. Kinder und Babys sind außerdem im Training als Gäste sehr willkommen wenn sie sich in Ruhe beschäftigen können bzw. schlafen. Ältere Kinder können auch mitmachen wenn der Unterrichtsstoff es erlaubt.

 

 

 

Muss ich Unterrichtsmaterial mitbringen?

Zum Glück nicht, reisen Sie unbeschwert an mit Ihrem persönlichen Gepäck, bewegungsfreundlicher Kleidung, Hausschuhen und warmen Socken an. Feldenkraisbänke, Rollen- und Polstermaterial, Decken und Isomatten sind bereits vor Ort. Sie können sogar Ihre eigene Matte/Decke an unserem Lagerort auf der Insel über die 4 Trainingsjahre lagern.

 

 

 

Wie behalte ich die Inhalte und lerne zu Hause?

Learning by doing – somatisches Lernen verläuft nonlinear, was ich begriffen habe - erinnere ich.

Wir empfehlen den Studierenden sich nach dem Unterricht in kleinen Teams zu sammeln sich Auszutauschen, was behalten wurde, interessant war und welche Veränderungen geschehen sind. Außerdem das Gelernte mit Kommilitonen oder Freunden zu Hause auszuprobieren. Für das Selbstlernen zu Hause versuchen wir jedem Studierenden am Ende eines Segments MP3-Mitschnitte der Unterrichtsstunden zum studieren zur Verfügung zu stellen.

 

Und wie komme ich zur Insel?

Von Prien oder Gstadt am Nordufer des Sees pendeln regelmässig Fähren. Es können10er Karten erworben werden, mit dem 10% der Fahrtkosten gespart werden. Die Tickets können vor der Abfahrt am Anleger erworben werden.

Akutelle Fahrpläne und Preise unter: www.chiemsee-schifffahrt.de

Bei weiteren Fragen schreiben sie uns gerne über das Kontaktformular!